Botany at Botanie: a slide presentation

2015/09/17 7:30 pm
Unitarian Centre at 949 West 49th Avenue (at Oak Street), Vancouver; 7:30 pm
Presenters: Bengul Kurtar, Bill Kinkaid and Teresa Gagne

Botanie Valley, near the confluence of the Fraser and Thompson Rivers north of Lytton, offers an amazing show of wildflowers in spring and early summer each year. This June, Nature Vancouver members, led by Nellie Bacou and Teresa Gagné, spent a weekend exploring the area, from the near-desert of the Thompson/Fraser valley bottom all the way up to subalpine meadows and forests. In this program we will share some photos of the botanical and other delights from that weekend.


Pacific Wildlife - articles by Rob Butler